Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
A little System 11 tutorial that I made
11-28-2011, 11:53 AM (This post was last modified: 11-28-2011 12:12 PM by Francis.)
A little System 11 tutorial that I made
Hello everybody
I worked a lot since my last visit here.
I have almost complete my project with the banzai Run roms.
I will do another thread on the change I made for BR later this week.
And I want to do a little tutorial for the total beginner from what I learn from sys 11 pin.
So here it is in a .doc document.
Enjoy

See the attached file for the turorial

Attached File(s)
.doc  System 11 pinball hacking tutorial.doc (Size: 680 KB / Downloads: 2042)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-28-2011, 12:16 PM
RE: A little System 11 tutorial that I made
Awesome document! Thanks for sharing.
11-29-2011, 01:11 PM
Great ! Thanks for this tutorial, very interesting !
12-02-2011, 05:54 PM
Thanks for contributing Francis! This is a great starter document. I suspect the memory addresses will only be specific to the particular game and, sometimes, even for the particular version of s/w you're looking at for the game. I've found, for example, in WPC for the most part the memory usage is very similar between games but not identical, depending on how their source file was laid out when they hit the Compile button (or ran the compiler from a command prompt!).
12-07-2011, 03:04 PM
(11-28-2011 11:53 AM)Francis Wrote:  Hello everybody
I worked a lot since my last visit here.
I have almost complete my project with the banzai Run roms.
I will do another thread on the change I made for BR later this week.

Hi !

I'm very interested in your new rom of Banzaï Run. I would like to have a change on the amount of points given for the jump.

Actually, you have 25 000, 50 000, 75 000, and so on.